My first year at Mozilla

May 17, 2011

Today exactly one year ago was my first day at Mozilla. I started it by joining IRC from my flat in Glasgow, where I had just given up a PhD position and a career as a physicist. Shortly after that I moved to Berlin for a few months and when I got my H1B visa, I moved to San Francisco.

People frequently ask me how I like it “here.” Well, it’s a fucking blast. I get to call many incredibly smart and fun people not only my colleagues but also my friends. I live in one of the most brilliant cities in the world and occasionally get to travel to the remaining ones. I race cars now, for crying out loud.

Yup, life is good.

Thanks, everybody who’s been in my life this past year. It’s been one hell of a ride.

3 Responses to “My first year at Mozilla”

  1. Erik Rose Says:

    It’s been great having you!

  2. jr Says:

    May last year be the worst one you have for quite some time.

  3. Thomas Says:

    Great to hear you’re having such a good time. Be careful with those cars, though. We still need you to update BarTab some time!😉


Leave a Reply

